Hanging On Too Long – Duffy

Duffy’s debut album, Rockferry was released on March 3, 2008. The album won a Grammy Award for Best Pop Vocal Album at the 51 Grammy Awards in February. Rockferry was ranked number 30 on Rolling Stone magazine’s Best Albums of 2008. “Hanging On Too Long” is the 6th track on the record and was written by Duffy, Jimmy Hogarth, and Eg White.

I have to admit, when I first heard Duffy and her debut single “Mercy”, I didn’t see what all the hype was about. But when my favorite singer Britney Spears mentioned that she likes her in an interview, I decided I’d giver her album a listen. To my delight, I thoroughly enjoyed the album. On of the tracks that immediately became my favorite was “Hanging On Too Long”. I’ve always wanted to hear a song that went the way that song goes–the melody, the rhythm, everything. That song is one of my favorites ever. Listen to the song below!

Mercury Records

Leave a Reply

