Limp – Fiona Apple

 

“Limp” was the second single from Fiona Apple’s 1999 album When the pawn hits the conflicts he thinks like a king… The album title actually has more that 400 characters and once held the world record for the longest album title. “Limp” was a less successful single than the first single from the album, “Fast As You Can”. Fiona’s then boyfriend directed all the videos for the singles from her sophmore album.

I don’t think I’ve ever quite heard a song like this before. It was one of those songs that when I first listened to it i thought. “Hmm I don’t know if I’ll like this.” But then it picked up and I really liked it. Fiona seems kind of angry on this but it’s like she has a right to be. She’s basically saying that this person provokes her and then blames her for her reaction, which seems to be an angry one. Sounds like something I can relate to.

One thought on “Limp – Fiona Apple

  1. "Sounds like something I can relate to." I agree! I always like to hear an artist's emotion through their song and this is one of those tracks.

Leave a Reply

